Q's Britney Whitney Awarded the Les Diven Media Award from the Boilermaker Road Race

Jul. 6, 2018 — Quadsimia is proud to congratulate Web Developer Britney Whitney on receiving the 2018 Les Diven Award from the Boilermaker Road Race. The award was presented at this year's Boilermaker Commitee Meeting earlier this month.

The Les Diven Award is named for the longtime former sportswriter, who along with his wife Patti served for many years as a Boilermaker volunteer following his retirement from the Utica Newspapers. This award recognizes exceptional coverage of the race and its unique connection and value to the community. In an appropriately modern twist on the award, the 2018 recipient Britney Whitney is being recognized for her outstanding work in the social media realm.

Whitney leads the Boilermaker social media team responsible for covering the legendary event on race day and all throughout the year, including social media postings, contests, live coverage, and more. In addition to social media strategy and posting, Quadsimia has provided past services such as responsive web development, graphic design (Q's Rob Perry designed the winning 40th anniversary logo in 2017), and mobile app development (with the Boilermaker Results app).

Past recipients of the Les Diven Award include:

2018 Britney Whitney 
2017 Bill Keeler 
2016 Gary Liberatore 
2015 Jim Rondenelli 
2014 Kristen Copeland 
2013 Stephen Bond 
2012 Joe Kelly 
2011 Roger Robinson 
2010 Iris St. Merin 
2009 Jim Raymer & Chuck Obernessor 
2008 Michael Doherty 
2007 Anne Delaney 
2006 Scott Anderson 
2005 Ron Moshier 
2004 Carl Eilenberg 
2003 Adam the Bull 
2002 Bill Worden & Dick Lawler 
2001 Chris Watson 
2000 Jason Powles 
1999 Craig Muder 
1998 Steve McMurray 
1997 John Pitarresi 
1996 Les Diven 

Contact Us Today!